Law and Management Studies is one of the largest professionally-driven Colleges in the University of KwaZulu-Natal. The College comprises the Faculty of Law and the Faculty of Management Studies. Both Faculties offer a wide range of undergraduate qualifications that are geared to preparing

candidates for a professional career in the world of law, commerce and industry.

Faculty of Law

The Faculty of Law is situated on both the Howard College and Pietermaritzburg campuses and offers degrees at both campuses while offering a limited number of service modules on the Westville campus. Courses are run by dedicated staff who are specialists in their own particular field. Faculty staff are rich in practical experience and therefore, in addition to providing students with critical knowledge and an understanding of the law, can also provide insight into the many practical aspects of legal practice. The Faculty has a long established and highly respected Moot Court programme. The duration of the Law degree is four years.

For more information:

Faculty of Management Studies

The Faculty of Management Studies is based on the Westville campus and focuses on the provision of educational opportunities to equip candidates for careers in the wide field of commerce and industry. A wide theoretical training and sound foundation in the principles of Accounting, Economics, Finance, Information Systems, Management, Human Resource Management and Public Administration are provided. The undergraduate programmes are specially designed to develop in candidates an innovative and entrepreneurial outlook as well as an adaptability of mind which will enable them, after a brief period of practical experience, to become eligible for responsible managerial positions in the public or private sector, or if desired, self-employment.

For more information:

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved